Skip to content

Plastic Bottles & Ocean Pollution Online Presentation

May 7, 2009

I’ve just uploaded a draft version of a presentation I’ve been developing to explain the issue of plastic water bottles and ocean pollution. It’s a a draft version of the presentation while I seek permission for use of photos and solicit input from ocean advocacy groups on content. Once it’s finalized, my intent is to contact ocean advocacy websites and blogs and invite them to embed the presentation on their sites.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2009 3:27 pm

    I really like your presentation and I’d like to post it to my blog: http://www.hudsonwindsurfer.blogspot.com. Please e-mail me at xxxxxx. I really like what you’re doing. Windsurfers depend on a healthy environment. We need to advocate for it.

    A couple of comments (sorry, I’m a windsurfer and English teacher): some of the slides are repetitive and a couple of the transitions are a bit rough. Otherwise a compelling slideshow. Will there be audio?

    -Ian

  2. drewfbush permalink
    May 12, 2009 5:08 am

    God, this is such a terrible problem and I really like your presentation. I’d also love to post it–perhaps for my organizations Web site (not sure, I would have to run it by a few folks). I also just wrote about one artist that’s doing a lot of good work that would keep industrial plastics out of our oceans. I wrote him up here: http://www.adiosanticipado.wordpress.com and would love to hear what you think of him. I know he would also appreciate your feedback.

Leave a Reply

